Ready for the Good News?

Trump will not run for a third term as president if he wins in 2024! He said so, himself.

Gippolito Ndp
4 min readSep 19, 2023
“What’s that you say?” Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I know what you’re thinking: a constitutional scholar of Trump’s standing (😂) certainly knows all about the 22nd Amendment to the U.S. Constitution, and that anyone having served two terms as president is … what’s the word?

Oh, yeah — done.

And such a constitutional scholar as Trump certainly referred to said amendment in explaining why he will limit himself to only two terms as president. Right?

Not so much, no.

There seems little point to wondering whether Trump believes the Constitution applies to him, so let’s just roll on to his explanation(s).

Here’s the headline from a piece in The Hill that nearly caused me to spill my coffee this morning:

I swear there was a sound of brakes squealing, and a crazy crash, just like in an old cartoon, when I saw that headline.

I’ve sort of gotten to the point that I seldom pay attention to what Trump actually says, since experience has shown that it will likely be a) a lie, b) said just to push limits and buttons, or c) said just to make his MAGA cult happy.

--

--

Gippolito Ndp

Dad, G-dad, veteran, semi-retired lawyer, archaeologist, writer